Past winners

Winners of the UCU Grand Prix
SeasonOutright WinnerSection Winner
2007-08 William Storey
2008-09 John Cairns Martin Kelly (junior)
2009-10 Karina Kruk Gareth Annesley (senior)
2010-11 Karina Kruk Michael Waters (senior)
2011-12 Karina Kruk Ian Woodfield (senior)
2012-13 Steven Eachus Stephen Scannell (senior)
2013-14 Robert Lavery Calum Leitch (senior)
2014-15 Gabor Horvath Karina Kruk (junior)
2015-16 John McKenna Calum Leitch (senior)
2016-17 Robert Lavery Stephen Rush (senior)
2017-18 Modestas Razbadauskas Stephen Rush (senior)
2018-19 Danny Roberts Michael Sheerin (junior)
New National Abiters BREAKING NEWS: Northern Ireland has two new FIDE licensed National Arbiters - Mark Newman and Adrian Dornford-Smith. Re... Jun 16, 2020
Lockdown Summer Tournament: weeks 4 - 6 The Summer drop in tournament continues. With a couple of new players and plenty of good chess. Read on for results and ... Jun 10, 2020
Final Standings for the 2020 Childrens Chess Grandprix With the March Childrens Chess completed we have the final standings for the 2020 Grandprix. The top four of each secti... Jun 08, 2020
Farewell from Ross and Brendan As of 25th May 2020 Ross Harris (Chairperson) and Brendan Jamison (Secretary / tournament director/ league controller) h... May 31, 2020
Lockdown Summer Tournament: week3 The competition continues - with a few more players and some challenging chess games. Email me if you wish to join this ... May 26, 2020
More news…
« July 2020 »